• Powered by

  • Anytime Astro Consult Online Astrologers Anytime

Rashifal Rashifal
Raj Yog Raj Yog
Yearly Horoscope 2023
Janam Kundali Kundali
Kundali Matching Matching
Tarot Reading Tarot
Personalized Predictions Predictions
Today Choghadiya Choghadiya
Rahu Kaal Rahu Kaal

Thursday Rahukalam And Yamagandam Timings

Thursday Rahukalam And Yamagandam Timings

Updated Date : Tuesday, 03 Oct, 2023 09:03 AM

Rahu Kaal is described as the darkest period of the day. During this 90-minute term, people face difficulties of different sorts. The foremost difficulty that a person encounters during Rahu Kaal is the lack of constructive, definable thoughts. During the Rahu Kaal duration, there is disharmony in thoughts that can make people judge wrongly and decide wrongly.

Avoid puja in rahukaal on Ganesh Chaturthi. Know more about Ganesh Chaturthi festival.

गणेश चतुर्थी से संबंधित अन्य लिंक।

Our whole day is divided into eight 90-minute phases. Every planet has a particular time during the day, so does Rahu. The legend goes that the head of Swarbhanu was named Rahu and the separated body was called Ketu in the planetary system. As per the Choghadiya, Panchang and Hindu calendar, the Rahu Kaal period is calculated by dividing the total time between the sunrise and the sunset by 8 units or time groups.

People consult Astrologers often, to find out RahuKalam during the day. In English, they have a mnemonic phrase that can aid you in determining the approximate duration of Rahukalam timings. To calculate the mnemonic phase, the duration between the Sunrise and Sunset has to be 12 hours, and the Sun has to rise during the same time everyday for the whole year. You may prefer to sit back and wait for the right time once this mnemonic phase appears.

Check Rahu Kaal for your city.

The mnemonic phrase goes as such, “Mother Saw Father Wearing The Turban Suddenly.”

  • Monday- From 07:30 am - 09:00 am
  • Saturday- From 09:00 am - 10:30 am
  • Friday- From 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
  • Wednesday- From 12:00 pm - 01:30 pm
  • Thursday- From 01:30 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday- From 03:00 pm - 04:30 pm
  • Sunday- From 04:30 pm - 06:00 pm

As we are aware that the Sun would not rise everyday at the same time, you may have to calculate it manually. You can do it yourself. It is not very difficult to calculate Rahu Kaal by yourself.

Anything you start during this period of time, would not yield you expected results, so it is believed. If you have planned anything auspicious during the day, make sure you find out the Muhurat, Rahukalam Yamagandam, and Gullika Kalam either yourself or through an astrologer. You can avoid the Rahu Kaal if possible. If not possible, you can use some remedial measures to overcome the obstacles that appear due to it. One remedy would be chanting the Hanuman Chalisa and eating the jaggery you offer during the chanting. You can also eat vegetables on Saturday, do charity or pray to Lord Shiva.

Rahu Kaal Yamagandam timings and Gulika Kaal are often consulted in South India regularly. Referring to the Choghadiya for daily Rahu Kaal timings is also an alternative option. 

Refer to Rahukalam Yamagandam timings for today.

RahuKalam Yamagandam Timings for Thursday

Timings for Rahu Kaal, Yamagandam and Gulika Kaal for each day of the week is given in the below table as per the generic calculations of Vedic astrology. For Thursday Rahukalam, Thursday Yamagandam and Thursday Gulika Kaal timings, please refer to this below table.


Rahu Kalam

Yama gandam

Gulika Kalam


7:30 – 9:00

10:30 - 12:00

13:30 – 15:00


15:00 – 16:30 

9:00 – 10:30 

12:00 – 13:30 


12:00 – 13:30 

7:30 – 9:00

10:30 – 12:00 


13:30 – 15:00

6:00 – 7:30

9:00 – 10:30


10:30  12:00 

15:00 – 16:30

7:30 – 9:00 


9:00 – 10:30

13:30 – 15:00 

6:00 – 7:30 


16:30 – 18:00 

12:00 – 13:30 

15:00 – 16:30 

This table can only be used for a rough calculation for each day of the week. For daily Rahukalam timings today, please consult the Panchang and Choghadiya.

Calculation of Rahukalam Timings Today

The hours assigned to each planet during the day is derived from the Chaldean order of planets. The sequence is- Saturn, Jupiter, Mars, Sun, Venus, Mercury, Moon repeating Jupiter and Saturn endlessly. Rahu and Ketu are also considered in Vedic astrology.

The planet that rules the first 60 minutes generally is the one which rules the day overall. If you consider Sunday, then Sun rules the first sixty minutes as per the Chaldean system, so it is called a Sunday.

The Chaldeans knew the importance of Hora, performing every rite and ritual as per the Hora system.

Let’s do a bit of calculations:

Subtract the Sunrise time from the Noon time.

  • Let’s say Noon time is 12:15 PM - Sun rise time is 06:40 AM. This gives, 335 minutes.
  • Divide 335 minutes by 6.
  • The sunrise time + 105.8 minutes is the usual planetary hour of the day..

This is the planetary hour calculation. 

According to the Vedic astrology, the Kalachakra is an eight petaled Lotus diagram. You might have come across it in the Buddhist Mandalas frequently. Now each 90-minute, called a Kaal as per Kaalchakra is ruled by the planet that would be the Lord of the day.

Next 90 minutes would be ruled by the planet, second to it in a clockwise direction.

7th October Navratri Festival Begin - See Sharad Navratri Festival Calendar

Navratri Nine Days Celebrations.

Days Goddess Puja Vidhi & Aarti Celebrations
Navratri - Day 1 Shailputri Mata - शैलपुत्री  Maa Shailputri Puja Vidhi and Aarti Ghatasthapana, Chandra Darshan
Navratri - Day 2 Brahmacharini Mata - ब्रह्मचारिणी Mata Brahmacharini Aarti, Vrat Katha and Puja Vidhi --
Navratri - Day 3 Chandraghanta Mata- चंद्रघंटा Maa Chandraghanta Aarti, Vrat Katha and Puja Vidhi Sindoor TritiyaVarad Vinayaka Chauth
Navratri - Day 4 Kushmanda Mata- कुष्मांडा Mata Kushmanda Aarti Vrat, Katha and Puja Vdhi Lalita PanchamiUpang Lalita Vrat
Navratri - Day 5 Skanda Mata- स्कंदमाता Mata Skanda Aarti, Vrat Katha and Puja Vidhi Saraswati Avahan
Navratri - Day 6 Katyayani Mata- कात्यायनी Mata Katyayani Aarti, Vrat Katha and Puja Vidhi Saraswati PujaNavpatrika Puja
Navratri - Day 7 Kaalratri Mata- कालरात्रि Mata Kaalratri Aarti Vrat Katha Puja Vidhi --
Navratri - Day 8 Mahagauri Mata- महागौरी Mata Mahagauri Aarti, Vrat Katha and Puja Vidhi Durga AshtamiMahagauri PujaSandhi PujaAnnapurna AshtamiKumari Puja
Navratri - Day 9 Siddhidatri Mata- सिद्धिदात्री  Maa Siddhidatri Aarti, Vrat Katha and Puja Vidhi Maha NavamiNavami HomaNavratri Parana

Talk to Astrologer

Marital Conflict? Love Relations Problems? Match making and Relationship Consultation on Call.


Lack Of Job Satisfaction and Career Problems? Consult with Astrologer for Career and Success.


Lack Of Money, Growth and Business Problems? Get Remedies and Solutions by Astrologer on Call.


Accuracy and Satisfaction Guaranteed

Leave a Comment

Chat btn