• Powered by

  • Anytime Astro Consult Online Astrologers Anytime

Rashifal Rashifal
Raj Yog Raj Yog
Yearly Horoscope 2024
Janam Kundali Kundali
Kundali Matching Matching
Tarot Reading Tarot
Personalized Predictions Predictions
Today Choghadiya Choghadiya
Rahu Kaal Rahu Kaal

Adverse Effects of Panchak

Adverse Effects of Panchak

Updated Date : Wednesday, 03 Jan, 2024 06:42 AM

What is Panchak?

Panchak refers to the time duration of 5 days when the Moon is present in Aquarius & Pisces. As per ancient Indian mythology, it is considered to be a very inauspicious period, and it is advised not to start any new work during Panchak. It is said that if someone begins any work during Panchak, it will never be completed and instead of that, problems will increase five times.

In Hindu Vedic astrology, people commonly refer to Panchang and zero upon the auspicious time to perform various activities like marriages, starting a business, constructing a house, etc. Timing is of paramount importance, and people leave no stone unturned to pick the right time. Panchak is considered to be very bad as per Hindu mythology. But, is there some truth in it? Does your life really gets affected by Panchak? Know the real effects of Panchak at Mpanchang.

Know more about Prohibited Marriage Yogas.

Things to avoid during Panchak Kaal

  • It is advised that people should avoid traveling to the southwards direction as it is considered to be the road to Yama (Death lord). But still, if you can not avoid travelling to the south, offer some fruits to Lord Hanuman to mitigate the effects of Panchak.

  • You should also refrain from starting a new business or get into a new transaction. But, if at all you have to get started with the construction of a new house then offer sweets to the workers before proceeding.

  • Wood should not be cut, and grass should not be collected during the Panchak Nakshatras as they may cause a fire in your house.

  • Dead body should not be cremated during Panchak Nakshatra because doing this may lead to more deaths in the family. But if there is some mishappening and it cannot be avoided then flour (Atta) should be used to make five dolls. These dolls should be cremated with the dead body. This remedy is believed to remove the dosha of Panchak.

  • Don't even think about buying or constructing a new bed during Panchak Kaal, it is considered as very inauspicious.

Panchak Kaal Time

Panchak Kaal dates and timing for Year 2024

Check the Panchak Kaal time and date for the year 2024 before you start any new work.

Panchak Start Panchak End
January 13, Saturday 11:35 pm January 18, Thursday 3:32 am
February 10, Saturday 10:02 am February 14, Wednesday 10:44 am
March 08, Friday 9:19 pm March 12, Tuesday 8:28 pm
April 05, Friday 7:10 am April 09, Tuesday 7:33 am
May 02, Thursday 2:31 pm May 06, Monday 5:44 pm
May 29, Wednesday 8:04 pm June 03, Monday 1:39 am
June 26, Wednesday 1:50 am June 30, Sunday 7:33 am
July 23, Tuesday 9:20 am July 27, Saturday 12:58 pm
August 19, Monday 6:58 pm August 23, Friday 7:53 pm
September 16, Monday 5:42 am September 20, Friday 5:14 am
October 13, Sunday 3:40 pm October 17, Thursday 4:19 pm
November 09, Saturday 11:24 pm November 14, Thursday 3:10 am
December 07, Saturday 5:05 am December 11, Wednesday 11:47 am

Panchak happens for five days every month as per the Hindu Vedic calendar. The time duration when the Moon is placed in Pisces or Aquarius is termed as Dhanishta Panchank which is considered to be very adverse if someone is planning to start any work. It is believed that work will never be complete. As per Hindu Vedic astrology, Panchak is a collection of 5 Nakshatras which are as follows:-

  • Dhanishtha- If any work is started during This Kaal may cause fire accident.

  • Poorva Bhadrapada- This Kaal can cause some serious diseases.

  • Shatbhisha- This Kaal may lead to physical disabilities.

  • Uttara Bhadrapada- It may lead to financial losses like penalties, fine, etc.

  • Revati Nakshatra- This Kaal may lead to the turbulent financial situation and cash crunch.

What can be done during Panchak?

It's a myth that you should stop doing everything during the Panchak Kaal. You can still go ahead with the purchase of clothes & jewelry, entertainment activities, traveling on vacation or for work during Panchak Kaal. You can go ahead with Puja also during Panchak Kaal and also conduct other important events like Mundan, Marriage, Griha Pravesh, etc after consulting an expert astrologer. You can even start some artistic activity like Drama, singing, fashion, etc during Revati Nakshatra.

At mPanchang, you can get all relevant detail related to remedies for Panchak and our expert astrologers will help you through the entire process with great detail.


Leave a Comment

Chat btn