• Powered by

  • Anytime Astro Consult Online Astrologers Anytime

Rashifal Rashifal
Raj Yog Raj Yog
Yearly Horoscope 2024
Janam Kundali Kundali
Kundali Matching Matching
Tarot Reading Tarot
Personalized Predictions Predictions
Today Choghadiya Choghadiya
Rahu Kaal Rahu Kaal

Mundan Muhurat Dates 2024 | Mundan Muhurat in 2024 Dates

Mundan Muhurat Dates 2024

Updated Date : Wednesday, 03 Jan, 2024 08:52 AM

Mundan Muhurat 2024 - मुंडन मुहूर्त 2024 - जानें 2024 में कब करवाएं अपने बच्चे का मुंडन.

Mundan Muhurat, Shubh Muhurat For Mundan 2024, Mundan Ceremony Shubh Muhurat, Mundan Ceremony dates 2024, Muhurat calculator. Ask Muhurat Mundan or Chudakarana Samskara Muhurat is the eight Sanskar out of the sixteen Sanskars mentioned in Hindu scriptures. It is one of the important Sanskars that is performed in childhood. In the Mundan ceremony Shubh Muhurat, the head of the child is shaved for the first time. Ask an Astrologer about your life problem solutions.

It is believed that performing this ritual bestows good luck and prosperity in the child’s life. Also referred to as Chau Mundan, Jadula, Chura Karm or Chaul Karm Sanskar, performing Mundan rituals for every child is mandatory. As per Hindu traditions, Mundan should be always observed on an auspicious date and time (Mundan Muhurat) only. 

shubh muhurat

Significance of Mundan Muhurat 2024

According to Vedic astrologers, Mundan rituals should always be conducted in a Shubh Muhurat. It is said that this Sanskar leaves a significant impact on the child's life. It enhances wisdom, and renders strength and courage to the child. It is said that if Mundan rituals are performed in the Shubh Muhurat for Mundan, then it helps in eliminating the fickleness and other behavioral flaws of the child. After Mundan, a significant increase in the mental ability of the child is observed. Thus, people consider performing this Hindu ritual in the auspicious time or Shubh Mundan Muhurat.

Use muhurat calculator to know the best dates in 2024. 

Why is the Mundan Ceremony or Mundan Sanskar Performed?

Mundan Sanskar has great significance in Hindu traditions. As per ancient texts, a soul attains a human form after experiencing 84 lakh Yonis and each Yoni has its impact on human birth. During Mundan rituals or Sanskar, the baby's head is shaved off as a gesture of purifying the child from his/her previous Yonis and liberating them from their past sins. 

Apart from this, Mundan Sanskar is said to render various benefits to a child by relieving their inner body heat. It is said that at the time of birth, babies often possess a hot and weak head. Mundan rituals keep the baby’s head cool and stimulate the proper growth of their brain and nerves. Scientifically, Mundane rituals or tonsure are very helpful in obtaining vitamin D. Also, it reduces the headache that occurs when the first teeth of babies come out. Moreover, the natural growth of a baby’s hair is uneven. Thus, shaving off the hair from the baby's head helps in good and healthy growth of hair. To enhance the auspiciousness and benefits of Mundan rituals, it is obligatory to perform Mundan ceremony on Shubh Muhurat of Mundan.

Looking for Mundan Muhurat today? Check out the Mundan Calculator and know the auspicious dates for Mundan Ceremony. You may also ask Mundan Muhurat to expert astrologers and get the exact date and time for Mundan based on your child’s birth details and horoscope. 

Shubh Muhurat For Mundan 2024

Explore the Mundan Ceremony dates 2024! We have listed all the Shubh muhurat for Mundan in 2024 from January to December. Check out the best day for Mundan Sanskar of your child. 

Mundan Muhurat in January 2024

In January no Mundan Muhurat - Consult and Ask Muhurat in January to Astrologer.

Mundan Muhurat in February 2024

Start time End time Nakshatra
Wed, Feb 14, 10:42 AM Wed, Feb 14, 12:11 PM Ashwini
Mon, Feb 19, 06:34 AM Mon, Feb 19, 10:34 AM Mrigashirsha
Wed, Feb 21, 11:29 AM Thu, Feb 22, 01:21 PM Punarvasu
Tue, Feb 27, 04:32 AM Tue, Feb 27, 06:28 AM Hasta
Thu, Feb 29, 04:18 AM Fri, Mar 1, 06:21 AM Chitra

Mundan Muhurat in March 2024

Start time End time Nakshatra
Fri, Mar 8, 01:21 AM Fri, Mar 8, 09:57 PM Shravana
Mon, Mar 18, 10:48 PM Tue, Mar 19, 06:16 AM Punarvasu
Wed, Mar 20, 06:15 AM Wed, Mar 20, 01:18 PM Pushya
Wed, Mar 27, 06:12 AM Thu, Mar 28, 06:06 AM Chitra

Mundan Muhurat in April 2024

Start time End time Nakshatra
Wed, Apr 3, 09:46 PM Thu, Apr 4, 05:25 AM Shravana
Thu, Apr 4, 04:15 PM Fri, Apr 5, 01:28 PM Shravana
Mon, Apr 15, 05:58 AM Mon, Apr 15, 12:11 PM Punarvasu

Mundan Muhurat in May 2024

Start time End time Nakshatra
Fri, May 3, 01:52 AM Fri, May 3, 12:42 PM Shatabhisha
Fri, May 3, 11:25 PM Sat, May 4, 12:05 AM Shatabhisha
Fri, May 10, 10:48 AM Sat, May 11, 02:51 AM Mrigashirsha
Tue, May 14, 02:51 AM Tue, May 14, 05:46 AM Pushya
Mon, May 20, 03:58 PM Tue, May 21, 05:44 AM Chitra
Fri, May 24, 07:26 PM Sat, May 25, 05:46 AM Jyeshta
Thu, May 30, 12:44 AM Thu, May 30, 11:45 AM Dhanishta

Mundan Muhurat in June 2024

Start time End time Nakshatra
Fri, Jun 7, 04:44 PM Fri, Jun 7, 07:42 PM Mrigashirsha
Mon, Jun 10, 04:14 PM Mon, Jun 10, 09:38 PM Pushya
Mon, Jun 17, 05:45 AM Mon, Jun 17, 05:38 PM Chitra
Wed, Jun 26, 05:47 AM Wed, Jun 26, 08:56 PM Dhanishta

Mundan Muhurat in July 2024

Start time End time Nakshatra
Thu, Jul 4, 04:08 AM Thu, Jul 4, 05:53 AM Mrigashirsha
Mon, Jul 8, 05:52 AM Mon, Jul 8, 06:03 AM Pushya
Fri, Jul 12, 04:08 PM Sat, Jul 13, 05:54 AM Hasta
Mon, Jul 15, 07:18 PM Tue, Jul 16, 12:30 AM Swati

Mundan Muhurat in August 2024

In August no Mundan Muhurat - Consult and Ask Muhurat in August to Astrologer.

Mundan Muhurat in September 2024

In September no Mundan Muhurat - Consult and Ask Muhurat in September to Astrologer.

Mundan Muhurat in October 2024

In October no Mundan Muhurat - Consult and Ask Muhurat in October to Astrologer.

Mundan Muhurat in November 2024

In November no Mundan Muhurat - Consult and Ask Muhurat in November to Astrologer.

Mundan Muhurat in December 2024

In December no Mundan Muhurat - Consult and Ask Muhurat in December to Astrologer.

Note- All the aforementioned Mundan Muhurat 2024 is according to a specific Hindu Panchang or Hindu Calendar. It is always suggested to consult expert astrologers to predict the accurate Mundan Muhurat based on the birth details and horoscope of your child.


Leave a Comment

Chat btn