Rashifal Rashifal
Raj Yog Raj Yog
Yearly Horoscope 2021
Janam Kundali Kundali
Kundali Matching Matching
Tarot Reading Tarot
Personalized Predictions Predictions
Today Choghadiya Choghadiya
Anushthan Anushthan
Rahu Kaal Rahu Kaal

Mundan Muhurat Dates 2021 | Mundan Muhurat in 2021 Dates

Mundan Muhurat Dates 2021

Updated Date : Tuesday, 22 Dec, 2020 10:11 AM

Mundan Muhurat 2021 - मुंडन मुहूर्त 2021 - जानें 2021 में कब करवाएं अपने बच्चे का मुंडन.

Mundan Muhurat, Shubh Muhurat For Mundan 2021 , Mundan Ceremony Shubh Muhurat, Mundan Ceremony dates 2021, Muhurat calculator. Ask Muhurat Mundan or Chudakarana Samskara Muhurat is the eight Sanskar out of the sixteen Sanskars mentioned in Hindu scriptures. It is one of the important Sanskars that is performed in childhood. In the Mundan ceremony Shubh Muhurat, the head of the child is shaved for the first time. Ask an Astrologer about your life problem solutions.

It is believed that performing this ritual bestows good luck and prosperity in the child’s life. Also referred to as Chau Mundan, Jadula, Chura Karm or Chaul Karm Sanskar, performing Mundan rituals for every child is mandatory. As per Hindu traditions, Mundan should be always observed on an auspicious date and time (Mundan Muhurat) only. 

Significance of Mundan Muhurat 2021

According to Vedic astrologers, Mundan rituals should always be conducted in a Shubh Muhurat. It is said that this Sanskar leaves a significant impact on the child's life. It enhances wisdom, and renders strength and courage to the child. It is said that if Mundan rituals are performed in the Shubh Muhurat for Mundan, then it helps in eliminating the fickleness and other behavioral flaws of the child. After Mundan, a significant increase in the mental ability of the child is observed. Thus, people consider performing this Hindu ritual in the auspicious time or Shubh Mundan Muhurat.

Use muhurat calculator to know the best dates in 2021. 

Why is the Mundan Ceremony or Mundan Sanskar Performed?

Mundan Sanskar has great significance in Hindu traditions. As per ancient texts, a soul attains a human form after experiencing 84 lakh Yonis and each Yoni has its impact on human birth. During Mundan rituals or Sanskar, the baby's head is shaved off as a gesture of purifying the child from his/her previous Yonis and liberating them from their past sins. 

Apart from this, Mundan Sanskar is said to render various benefits to a child by relieving their inner body heat. It is said that at the time of birth, babies often possess a hot and weak head. Mundan rituals keep the baby’s head cool and stimulate the proper growth of their brain and nerves. Scientifically, Mundane rituals or tonsure are very helpful in obtaining vitamin D. Also, it reduces the headache that occurs when the first teeth of babies come out. Moreover, the natural growth of a baby’s hair is uneven. Thus, shaving off the hair from the baby's head helps in good and healthy growth of hair. To enhance the auspiciousness and benefits of Mundan rituals, it is obligatory to perform Mundan ceremony on Shubh Muhurat of Mundan.

Looking for Mundan Muhurat today? Check out the Mundan Calculator and know the auspicious dates for Mundan Ceremony. You may also ask Mundan Muhurat to expert astrologers and get the exact date and time for Mundan based on your child’s birth details and horoscope. 

Shubh Muhurat For Mundan 2021

Explore the Mundan Ceremony dates 2021! We have listed all the Shubh muhurat for Mundan in 2021 from January to December. Check out the best day for Mundan Sanskar of your child. 

Mundan Muhurat in January 2021

There are no Mundan Ceremony Shubh Muhurats in January 2021.

Mundan Muhurat in February 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Monday, February 1

11:57 PM- 11:59 PM

Hasta

Wednesday, February 3

02:12 PM- 11:59 PM

Chitra

Thursday, February 4

07:11 AM- 07:45 PM

Swati

Monday, February 22

06:57 AM- 10:58 AM 

Mrigashirsha

Wednesday, February 24

06:06 PM- 11:59 PM

Pushya

Thursday, February 25

06:54 AM- 01:17 PM

Pushya

Mundan Muhurat in March 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Monday, March 1 

07:37 AM- 11:59 PM

Hasta

Monday, March 1 

07:37 AM- 11:59 PM

Swati

Friday, March 5 

10:37 PM- 11:59 PM

Jyeshta

Wednesday, March 10 

06:40 AM- 02:40 PM

Shravana

Wednesday, March 24, 

06:24 AM- 11:12 PM

Pushya

Mundan Muhurat in April 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Friday, April 16 

11:40 PM- 11:59 PM

Mrigashirsha

Monday, April 19 

05:55 AM- 11:59 PM

Punarvasu

Thursday, April 29 

02:29 PM- 10:10 PM

Jyeshta

Mundan Muhurat in May 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Monday, May 3

08:22 AM- 11:59 PM

Shravana

Wednesday, May 5

01:22 PM- 11:59 PM

Shatabhisha

Thursday, May 6

05:40 AM- 10:32 AM

Shatabhisha

Friday, May 14

05:45 AM- 11:59 PM

Mrigashirsha

Monday, May 17

05:33 AM- 11:35 AM

Punarvasu

Monday, May 24

05:30 AM- 11:59 PM

Chitra

Thursday, May 27

01:02 PM- 10:29 PM

Jyeshta

Mundan Muhurat in June 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Wednesday, June 2

05:27 AM- 04:59 PM

Shatabhisha

Monday, June 21

05:28 AM- 01:31 PM

Swati

Mundan Muhurat in July 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Friday, July 2

07:04 AM- 09:25 AM

11:42 AM- 6:37 PM

Revati

Saturday, July 3

07:01 AM- 11:38 AM

1:55 PM- 6:33 PM

Revati

Wednesday, July 7

11:07 AM- 6:01 PM

Rohini

Friday, July 16

06: 36 AM- 1:03 PM

03:23 PM- 07: 45 PM

Hasta

Saturday, July 17

05:38 PM- 07:42 PM

Chitra

Sunday, July 25

06:20 AM- 12: 28 AM

02:48 PM- 07:10 PM

Shravana

Monday, July 26

07:50 AM- 02:44 PM

Dhanishta

Thursday, July 29

02:32 PM- 04:50 PM

Uttara Bhadrapada

Saturday, July 31

07: 31 AM- 09:48 AM

12:04 AM- 06: 47 PM

Ashwini

Mundan Muhurat in August 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Wednesday, August 4

07:15 AM- 11:49 AM

02:08 PM- 04:27 PM

Mrigashirsha 

Friday, August 6

07:07 AM- 02:00 PM

04:19 PM- 06:23 PM

Ardra

Saturday, August 7

09:21AM -04:15 PM

Punarvasu

Thursday, August 12

05:59 PM -07:42 PM

Uttara Phalguni

Friday, August 13

06:40 AM- 11:13 AM

01:33 PM- 03:51 PM

Hasta

Saturday, August 14

03:47 PM- 07:34 PM

Chitra

Monday, August 23

05:16 PM- 06:58 PM

Shatabhisha

Mundan Muhurat in September 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Wednesday, September 1

07:42 AM- 12:18 AM

Mrigashirsha 

Thursday, September 2

04:37 PM- 06:19 PM

Ardra

Friday, September 3

07:34 AM- 09:51 AM

Punarvasu

Saturday, September 4

09:47 AM- 02:25 PM

04:29 PM- 06:11 PM

Pushya

Thursday, September 9

07:11 AM- 09:27 AM

11:47 AM- 05:52 PM

Hasta

Saturday, September 11

07:03 AM- 11:39 AM

Swati

Monday, September 13

06:55 AM- 01:50 PM

Anuradha

Saturday, September 18

07:24 AM- 08:52 AM

11:11 AM- 06:44 PM

Dhanishta

Mundan Muhurat in October 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Thursday, October 7

02:19 PM- 05:29 PM

Chitra

Friday, October 8

07:33 AM- 09:53 AM

12:11 PM- 05:25 PM

Swati

Sunday, October 10

12:11 AM- 05:25 PM

02:07 PM- 06:42 PM

Anuradha

Friday, October 15

09:25 AM- 03:30 PM

04:57 PM- 06:22 PM

Shravana

Monday, , October 25

08:46 AM- 02:51 PM

05:43 PM- 07:18 PM

Mrigashirsha 

Wednesday, October 27

07:37 AM- 08:38 AM

10:57 AM- 01:01 PM

Ardra

Thursday, October 28

07:01 AM- 10:53 AM

12:57 AM- 05:31 PM

Punarvasu

Friday, October 29

07:02 AM- 10:49 AM

Pushya

Mundan Muhurat in November 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Wednesday, November 3

08:10 AM- 10:29 AM

Hasta 

Saturday, November 6

07:08 AM- 10:17 AM

12:21 AM- 04:56 PM

Anuradha

Sunday, November 7

07:09 AM- 10:13 AM

12:17 AM- 04:52 PM

Jyeshta

Wednesday, November 10

04:40 PM- 06:15 PM

Uttara Ashadha

Saturday, November 13

09:50 AM- 03:03 PM

Shatabisha

Wednesday, November 17

07:16 AM- 11:38 AM

Ashwini

Sunday, November 21

09:18 AM- 01:05 PM

02:32 PM- 07:28 PM

Rohini

Monday, November 22

09:14 AM- 11:18 AM

Mrigashirhsa 

Wednesday, November 24

09:06 AM- 03:45 PM

05:20 PM- 07:16 PM

Punarvasu

Thursday, November 25

07:23 AM- 09:02 AM

11:07 AM- 03:41 PM

05:16 PM- 07:12 PM

Pushya

Mundan Muhurat in December 2021

Auspicious Day & Date

Mundan Muhurat Timings

Nakshatra

Thursday, December 2

08:35 AM- 01:49 PM

03:14 PM- 06:44 PM

Swati

Friday, December 3

04:45 PM- 06:40 PM

Vishaka

Wednesday, December 8

07:33 AM- 11:58 AM

01:25 PM- 06:21 PM

Shravana

Friday, December 10

08:04 AM- 01:17 PM

02:42 PM- 06:13 PM

Shatabhisha

Monday, December 13

07:36 AM- 07:52 AM

09:56 AM - 02:30 PM

04:06 PM- 08:16 PM

Revati

Monday, December 27

07:43 AM- 10:43 AM

12:10 AM- 05:06 PM

Hasta 

Wednesday, December 29

04:58 PM- 07:13 PM

Swati

Friday, December 31

11:55 AM- 01:20 PM

02:55 PM- 06:29 PM

Anuradha

Note- All the aforementioned Mundan Muhurat 2021 is according to a specific Hindu Panchang or Hindu Calendar. It is always suggested to consult expert astrologers to predict the accurate Mundan Muhurat based on the birth details and horoscope of your child. 


Leave a Comment

hindi
english